As of June 5, 2017, the UAE, Egypt, Yemen, Bahrain, and Saudi Arabia abruptly suspended diplomatic relations with Qatar and cut off land, air, and sea travel to and through the country. UVC will be closely monitoring the situation and post changes to visa, transit, and entry requirements as information becomes available. For those currently in the region or intending to travel to or transit through Qatar in the near future should check with your transportation provider for any updates.